Black Family Series

The Black Family Series is a family that appears in their own line of books.


Buy the whole series RIGHT NOW! CLICK HERE

Now there are “good” Blacks and then there are “disturbed” Blacks. The family consist of two brothers. One decided to “separate” himself from bad blood and pursue his business in Detroit.  The “good” brother produced three sons: Ethan, James and Logan. While the other brother produced Xavier, Daxopholos (Axel), Bane, one unnamed sister and there are two sets of twins as well (one set appears in Mistaken Identity II). (I think that’s it, but this brother was pretty promiscuous and he used to run with Daemon Heart). The Books Connecting the Black Family Series main family that are available:

  1. Love Like This
  2. Hope Is Love
  3. The Mysterious Mr. Black

Love Like This

Angered that his wife would sleep with his brother, Ethan swore revenge. To his surprise, he becomes involved with the one person his wife never wanted him to get close to…her daughter, Nicole. Once Ethan leaves his wife penniless and then breaks Nicole’s heart his revenge will be complete.
Too bad Ethan didn’t expect to fall in love with Nicole.
Order TODAY !

ExcerptEbook | Paperback |   Barnes & Noble  | Kobobooks | Amazon

Hope Is Love


Meet Hope, but most people call her Jona. She was a person living in the world, but not living on the inside. Bad things happen to good people and Hope was the person we lose in the systems and grow up just going from day-to-day trying to make a dollar out of the pennies she find. But she’s smart on the street. She keeps to herself, but she’s just there. A body without a soul and she s going nowhere. Then meet James from Love Like This*. He’s one of the bad characters that once the story is over you really don’t give a fig about. Now he’s lost again and you’ll find him here in Hope is Love.

Order TODAY !

Excerpt | Ebook | Paperback



The Mysterious Mr. Black



Running from an abusive man into the arms of the dangerous mysterious stranger… what’s a woman to do? Jen is having a very bad life with nowhere to go but up. Fate brings a mysterious stranger to her, yet she can’t figure out if he’s for the good or the worse. In one night of meeting The Mysterious Mr. Black, Jen finds her life turned upside down and she knows in order to solve the mysterious, she is going to have to go where no other woman has ever gone before, inside his head and his heart. Will her journey to the truth, be worth the toil or will she end up dead?In the third standalone book of The Black Family Series, when crazy is the only family one knows, how can one find love in a normal world? This book is an interracial (bwwm) psychological action suspense romance readers have raved about as a page turner.

Order TODAY !

Amazon | Smashwords

Coming soon…

Click image 2read 1st edited draft

Buy the whole series RIGHT NOW. CLICK HERE

Leave Your Email for updates and Get A FREE STORY!

Click here to Leave Your Email  to get updates for Sylvia Hubbard’s Literary World. Delivered to your Inbox and get a free story!